IT’S NOT AN ORGAN HARVESTING SCHEME!

Hi guys!

I know that news has been a little slow in coming.  I feel like I’ve hit the ground running, and I’m just now fulling settling in.  My goal will be to update once a week.  I’m thinking Sundays if you are interested.  This post and the next will be a little bit of the nuts and bolts of what I’m doing, but hopefully it should get more interesting after this.

My school exists!  I know that no one except me actually worried that my school was an internet scam, but now you can be assured that I have arrived and both my kidneys are in tact.  My school is actually all about connections, which I am thrilled about.  I’m trying to get over some of my reticence and start using these school connections, but it’s hard.  I have a module (short, intensive class) with the former German ambassador to Afghanistan (!).  Monday (I wrote this on Wednesday but didn’t put it up until just now) we get to tour the International Chamber of Commerce because an alumnus works there.  I am satisfied.  This is a real school.  Oh, and we get access to the Sciences Po Library (one of the best libraries in Europe for my degree) 🙂  It doesn’t hurt that the Eiffel Tower is visible from several buildings, either.

Cultural adjustments are under way.  Everything here is a little more disorganized than I am used to.  I know ORU feels kind of overwhelming at first, and it’s kind of like that, only the buildings are farther apart.

As of right now, I don’t have classes Mondays or Fridays (except during modules).  I except that to change when I enroll in my class at the Sorbonne (which doesn’t start until the beginning of October), but I’m excited about my schedule right now.  The Sorbonne will probably be the most challenging part of my education.  I’m both terrified and looking forward to it.

I’m still not too sure how to explain my worldview to people.  It’s such a huge part of who I am, but it’s hard to explain here.  Maybe it will come with time.

Miss you guys….

One comment on “IT’S NOT AN ORGAN HARVESTING SCHEME!

  1. Alexie says:

    I’m so glad you’ve still got your kidneys! And how lovely to have a view of the Eiffel Tower!

Leave a Reply

